Posts by SirusKing

I, personally, have huge lag when searching in NEI since I started playing with the Mindcrack mod pack, each search takes about 5-7 seconds. I have an awfully slow computer, so I'm used to lag after playing Minecraft for over a year like that.

Go into NEI Options > NEI Plugins > Fuel tips > Change all things to "Hidden"

Oh yes. It's definitely not NEI itself, but NEIPlugin messes up with GregTech. Searching becomes instant as it supposed to be without this plugin.
    And I see some people had the same problem appeared after 2.72a.
    "Added Cells for five of the most important Liquids of other Mods (Bio Diesel, Diesel, Oil, Creosote and Biomass)" - the thing from changelog of 2.72a. I don't know, maybe this thing caused the problem?
    Is there any option to disable this cells, just for testing purpose?

UPD: wow, with NEIPlugin settings -> Tooltip settings -> Fuel tooltip options -> Items:Hidden instead of Shown it works well. It's just strange.

The Search time is infact cuased by fueltips and eu tips just taking a long time to load. Its nothing to do with gregtech.

As SirusKing said, their power output is very random, the sails (turbine or mill variant) have durability and they aren't exactly cheap, they require a lot of silk, 192 for the mill and if I remember maybe 288 for the turbine) and some iron to build.
    If you don't have a spider grinder or a flax farm...
    EDIT: The only thing that might be OP on Blutricity is the Blulectric Engine, it can use 23000W to generate 23MJ/t, it doesn't overheat nor explodes and doesn't use blutricity if it recognizes that the machine is full of power. Which makes it the most powerful and smart engine of FTB mod pack.

Anyway, that Super Transformer seem a good idea, if Greg implemented it, I wonder how may Iridium plates it would take to craft... :)

You know whats a better idea then Transformer's?
    Multiblock nuke.
    :3 I REALLY WANT IT ADDED :P