Posts by Nietsnie

Any update on if I can check out the code for the breeder reactor?

I understand how to move the items now, and how to check the heat of the reactor, but I don't know how to do the toggle, the quit, or how many times to check per tick. :pinch:

Apologies if I'm annoying. I've never used CC before, I stuck mainly to RP/BC automation, but since RP is 1.2.5 it's not really an option.

Yup! I just updated the description to all the scripts I use. Let me know if you have any questions.

Didn't even know about the ID turtle peripheral, I've been looking for something like that for ages, just a shame it takes up a slot so would have to ditch something to even attach it. Just weird that something like that isn't added by default to the turtle. It's a frickin' computer after all, it can do pretty much anything but that. The item compare feels really clunky and doesn't fit a computer of that magnitude. Doubt I'll use it tho. I don't really like computercraft that much, it's just way too op for my taste because of what the turtles can do with minimal effort from the player. Writing the code, yeah, that takes a bit of effort, uploading the code somewhere and having a noob(like myself) download it takes zero effort.

To each their own. I really enjoy the scripting and automation part. You can always have the peripheral on a different turtle/computer and use rednet to communicate between the two if you need the extra slot.

You would also need some way to create lapis lazuli. I'm using logistics pipes + autocrafting table to do that. However, there's a bunch of other ways using things like redpower or plain buildcraft or the like.

I did end up needing to grab the TubeStuff addon because the buildcraft crafting table would only take LZH-Condensators of the damage value in the recipe. The Mk2 Table from tubestuff would take any sort of damage value.