Posts by Toom1275

I've gotten the same error message. It seems to happen when I had ScotTools installed. The patch ScotTools requires seems to rename the MCForge version number back to 1.2.3, so even though I'm using 1.2.4 underneath, probably this addon can't see that with the new name.

I'm no Rocket Scientist

but I think it would make more sense for the Uranium thing to yield Tritium or Helium-3, which are radioactive, unlike deuterium.

I know, but then there'd need to be a use for Tritium in the Fusion reactor.
    Although...
    there ARE two fuel slots in the GUI. Maybe it can require a deuterium cell AND a tritium cell in order to fill it. Generate Deuterium the normal way, and need Tritium as well. I also came up with another possible idea for Tritium cell creation. Perhaps this mod can modify the fission reactor to produce tritium cells from any water cells put into the chambers after the completion of a cycle. I'm not sure how long the cycle times of the two reactor types compare, but having a small reactor dedicated to tritium production should be able to keep up with the demand from a fusion generator or two.

Since I decided not to bother with making a fission reactor, I have a big-ish stock of Uranium taking up space in my chests. Would it be possible to make a machine that takes the water cells and lets the Uranium pumps its neutrons into them to make the Deuterium cells? I also didn't much care for the low ending output of the deuterium extractors, or all the empty cells to manage. I know this isn't quite how it works, Wiki says that's more for Deuterium to Tritium, but this is Minecraft, accuracy need not apply.

I had two ideas on how it would work:

put the uranium cell in the center, have a ring of water cells surround it. Wait a while while the fuel cell ticks its way down to depletion, while the water cells become deuterium ( perhaps with a intermediate stage or something)