Posts by Banananaa

Quick questions all,

Can I have say 4 IDSUs with solar panels attached for 4x8192eu/t and 4 for output at 4x8192/t or does the whole IDSU "network" as a whole transfer only 8192 eu/t

Also I just had a server dumped into my lap when the current owner didnt want to run it anymore, and it was basically I ran it or it closed, so im a super noob at running a server... If i want to update gregtech on my server, do all of the clients also need to download the same version each time I update?

Thanks much and keep up the awesome work Greg.

#Greg4pres

T

So, what is the GregTech and IC² version are you running? [My bet is that is an old one, because you are using TE pipes, while GregTech ones are much better (throughput wise)]
    I bet you are using NEI, right? If not, use it to do your math.
    If it shows the amount of energy given by the helium plasma (NEI plugins) you can calculate how many plasma gens one constant running reactor can feed.

hanks for the reply.

Super noob question - whats the best way to find my versions for ic2 and gregtech. I dont believe it shows the amount of energy from one helium plasma cell. I have seen in some videos where it says 8192k per cell, but mine doesnt show that. Also how do you suggest I caclulate how fast it is coming in? just a stopwatch basically and count off when i see it go through the pipe?

again apologize for the noob question, but is it difficult to upgrade gregtech and ic2 without resetting my world. I just got handed this server when the current owner didnt want it anymore, and Im still trying to learn how everything works. I tried updating from direwolf20 1.0.11 to 1.0.14 and completley failed. (we run direwolf20 with about 12 mods added including gregtech). Is it as easy as just replacing the mod file and having my users download the new versions also?

Thank you very much.