Posts by Notsoup

If im trying to make a LinkedList<Block> that has both vanilla and GT blocks,
    how can i get the GT block listed as a "Block" type rather than BlocksGT.Limestone which is "BlockBase" type (BlockBase extends Block but for some reason its not doing anything)

I tried doing LinkedList.add(BlocksGT.Limestone.getBlock()); but I might be confused on the way that's supposed to be used, although it returns "Block" type so idk
    Im completely new to modding MC so any advice is helpful :)

Crashing on this newest update D:

Isn't that one of Reikas Mods? Doesn't it only have "Stone" of different hardnesses ?

Yes and it's a completely cosmetic mod. Which is why I think it would be best as a config option since implementing support for them by default would be weird. I just wanna be able to have them in my world so I can dig up a whole bunch of the pretty blocks and the layers can look nice~

EDIT: Also bear pointed out that these stones wouldnt be able to spawn any ore in them which is a trade off I'm ok with. Up to you if you think it's a feature worth adding :)

Hey Greg i got another request.
    This one I think may be more reasonable.
    I play with Geostrata in my modpack, and I was thinking "wouldn't it be cool to be able to add the stones from this mod to the stone layers that GT spawns?"

I think this wouldn't be too bad since biomes o' plenty limestone spawns as one of the layers and I'm sure there are others that I just haven't come across.
    So is there any way you could make it a config option or something to add "custom stone layers" so I could add these?

Hey Greg got a feature request for you
    Understandable if you don't put it in though

Pam's Harvestcraft Sinks and GT wooden buckets don't play nice together.
    The sink is pretty much an infinite water source though so i could see where this might be unbalanced
    Vanilla buckets work with them though so up to you if you wanna add compatibility and what not.