Posts by wuzup4jc

Seriously thank you for your quick responses on this and the work on this.

A) Thank you for adding in that config....looking forward to revision 7 :).
    B) On the matter of making force fields that only you can walk through....I DO agree that on PVP servers it pretty much becomes op. The server I run is about 10 close friends and while in the beginning we were all "HUNGER GAMES...TO THE DEATH!!" We have all kind of moved on to helping each other out and starting to work on big projects (like atlantis). In this case...force fields are more aesthetic / protection from mobs etc. (although they are kind of fun to set up invisible traps of DOOM ;)). Maybe another config option? pvpEnabled: true / false ....if its on you can walk through your own force fields? Idk....honestly after talking with my friends we were thinking that it isn't THAT big of a deal :).
    C) I've just got into modding myself but im a longtime developer (C++ / PHP / little big of Java) and if you ever want some help please let me know....id love to lend a hand.

Thanks!

As I mentioned in the update, I moved on to revision 6 and it solved all my problems :). If you could throw in that config option my friends and i (and the members of the Atlantis Expedition ;)) would be really grateful :). Also, I noticed the invisible zapper forcefield and its AWESOME....TRUE camo :). Personally I don't think its op as long as the zapper remains at its current power level. If it was one hit kill it would be OP but for now its just a nasty surprise :)

Oh, also I was trying to think of a way to get into my forcefield if i ever got stuck on the outside somehow....I think the best option is A) have a tunneling force field with a switch on the outside B) set up some wireless redstone. The problem with both is that they allow access to anyone that finds the switch on the outside. I would think that a way that you and only you can enter your force field would be "nifty" :).