Posts by aduncan45

Well seeing as I've been at it for two days straight and have done about a million force upgrades I'm assuming I need to downgrade from 1.4.6 to 1.4.5 unless there's a way to get IC² to work on the newest version of Minecraft.
    And thanks I'll give that a try :)

Please go easy on me I admit I am a complete noob when it comes to computer stuff, and all the terminology has got my head spinning xP But I would very much like to play this game and appreciate any and all help.

Ok so I'm on a macbook 10.6.8
    Just to clarify that I've got the right downloading instructions:

"For playing install the following mods in the SAME order in to your minecraft.jar:
    LexManos' MCForge (Version: 4.1.1*)
    *This is the RECOMMENDED version. You may use different ones, but in that case bugs may occur.

If you want to use IC² v1.81 and earlier, install the following mod BEFORE MCForge:
    Risugami's ModLoader (Only needed for IC² 1.81 and earlier versions)

It's strongly recommended to install these prequesite mods in the listed order onto a freshly downloaded minecraft.jar for optimum results.

How to Install
    First install all mods above, then just put the industrialcraft-2-v1.111.jar into your 'mods'-folder located in .minecraft
    Do not unpack your minecraft.jar.
    Do not drop the whole client or the downloaded archive into your minecraft.jar.
    Do not forget to delete the META-INF folder if you didn't delete it already."

Ok so I've managed to successfully instal Modloader and MCForge, and I keep reading that I need to install ModloaderMP but I cant get that one installed without the game crashing when I try to run it.
    I then put the IC²-jar into the mod folder that was created when I installed MCForge, the game works but its just the regular MC not IC².