Posts by Anarack

I'm no expert on logs so i'm not sure what is causing this but I think it might have to do with Biome Generation so try taking out any mods that add biomes and see if that fixes it.

Hey people this has nothing to do with Gregtech but I thought you should see this anyway... Today I decided to see how many Atomic Science large turbines I could hook up to
    a 36 LP.(36 block low pressure steam boiler) Well after the fact I came to the conclusion that they are extremely op when used together. Here are my results.
    NOTE:This is most likely not the maximum output with this system. This is just the result after

Large Turbines: 31
    UE power out: 2.88 MJ
    Estimated EU out: 14,388 eu/t
    Normal RC Turbine:224 eu/t
    Percent increase:6400%

NOTE: I have no idea of what the UE conversion ratios are so I had to find it out by timing how long it t took to fill and MFSU and doing some math. So if someone wants to do a better conversion feel free.

You can also use the bronze blast furnace. It only takes two (char)coal, too.

Unless you mean enable steel normal furnace smelting? There is a section pretty early in the DynamicConfig (unless it's changed in recent versions, haven't regenerated in some time) called blastfurnacerequirements. Turn the boolean for steel to false. At least that should be it. If this is the case, with all due respect, you disgust me...

Edit: This thread moves very fast sometimes...

Edit2: Also, railcraft's blast furnace.

You can also use the bronze blast furnace. It only takes two (char)coal, too.

Unless you mean enable steel normal furnace smelting? There is a section pretty early in the DynamicConfig (unless it's changed in recent versions, haven't regenerated in some time) called blastfurnacerequirements. Turn the boolean for steel to false. At least that should be it. If this is the case, with all due respect, you disgust me...

Edit: This thread moves very fast sometimes...

Edit2: Also, railcraft's blast furnace.