fluid reactor quad-cell

• i made a reactor with 'IC2 Reactor planner' is there eny better way to do this.

please give me a helping hand, this is my first setup with this so i im kinda new to this

anyway thanks ;~)

• Official Post

If I saw this correctly, this is an unstable reactor design, which means your reactor will explode after some time, if you don't turn it off every now and then. (It shows you how long it'll run without issues in the bottom textbox in the reactor planner.

Just looking at it, it looks like your reactor design has too little vents and too many heat exchangers. Random guess: try replacing some of your heat exchanges with overclocked heat vents.

• Agreed. It wasn't included in the image, but I copied the code, and found that it will explode in about 42 seconds. Also, a quad fuel rod surrounded by iridium neutron reflectors puts all of the heat into the core, and only the overclocked heat vents will pull it back out - all of the heat exchangers in that design are component heat exchangers, which don't interact with core heat. Replacing them all with core heat exchangers buys some time, and brings it up to 611 seconds for explosion. (although some of the components will break before then - a couple of them as early as 82 seconds in) Replacing them with overlocked heat vents doesn't actually help as much with stability.