[1.64] Issues with transformers

• I've played around with transformers for a while now and I noticed that it doesn't seem to be possible to switch them to between there two EU outputs. Instead I've seen high voltage transformers not emit any power at all unless you send it a redstone signal and the resulting EU seems to be only 512 EU/tick. This behavior extends to low voltage + medium voltage transformers too; they won't emit EU unless given a redstone signal. In my tests I attached a EU storage block to the transformer, then some cable to it's output and fed into a second transformer and that transformer was connect to a second storage block. That setup always seems to require redstone to emit EU.

I didn't notice anything in the changelog about this, so I'm supposing it is not intentional. Has anyone else encounter such behavior from transformers?

• I'm fairly new to transformers, and I was under the impression from information in the IC2 wiki that a HV transformer can switch between Extreme voltage (2048 EU) and High voltage (512 EU). I was trying to get it to emit extreme voltage, so I did what the wiki described and applied redstone current to the HV transformer. My problem is that it doesn't seem to emit 2048 eu, only 512 by the looks of it. Secondly if I remove the redstone current all EU transfer stops completely.

• Thanks for your replies Alblaka. Though I seemed to encounter another problem with my transformers/wires. I was messing around with trying to get extreme voltage working and I made a setup to step the EU down until it eventually reach the batbox at the end. The EU's being transfered between the cables was all wrong (according to my EU reader at least). It could be that my EU reader is messed up, but on the other hand it's been displaying other things properly. Got some images below to show what happened. If the EU's displayed was correct then the wires/EU storage blocks should have blown. Maybe I need to do a reinstall? =/