Help with my UU-matter factory line please

• Hi guys.

I would need some piece of advice on my scrap/UU-matter factory. I'm having some difficulties running it constantly with my actual setup. I can't send screenshot for now so I'll describe it as best as I can. Also, I'm a beginner at IC2 so I'll probably say silly things lol.

It's the first time I use a mass fabricator/recycler so I'm still a bit unsure I'm doing it right, however I've managed to feed the MF with scrap using buildcraft pipes connected to the bottom of the MF. I was happy with my setup and confident it would work fine from what I've searched on Internet but I started the factory line only to realise that not only scrap does NOT change anything to the MF cycle and still gets consumed in the process, but it also goes through a stack of scrap in about 1 second (drained my MFSU in just under a minute of testing lol). Impossible for me to feed the MF at this rate.

I read somewhere that it takes 7 recyclers to be able to supply a MF constantly on a 128 EU/t current. I read the maths, I understood them and they made sense. So, I ran a gold cable from a MV transformer (itself supplied by a MFSU) to 2 "flowers" of recyclers, one with 3 machines, the other with 4. In the middle of these flowers are chests directly pumping the scrap into the MF. Each recycler is equipped with a overclocking upgrade (to keep up with the input rate of the cobblestone and other crap I've decided to recycle), a transformer upgrade (obviously) and an ejector upgrade (if I get the name right) to feed the inner chests with the scrap without the need of using buildcraft pipes.