Posts by nn04

I'd say try moving the wires 1 unit away from the HV's before bringing them back to the same vertical level. The style you use (where it comes out the top then comes down right away) may be causing the HV to send out 2k power, then eat it up the same frame when it doesn't split into 1k batches. This could be CPU-intensive, for all I know. Then again, I am not a professional.

Ok that actually sounds like it could work because I am getting 2000 EU out of the HV transformers...

this is my 220-solarflower. unfortunately it's a buffer flower which means that it is filled with storages and it's true power lies within the fact that 1 of those bastards create 264000 eu every day and they power everything in my base beside matter gen and tp... the matter gen is on a separate power supply even though that flower is filling it and tp goes on a separate line from matter gen eu storage

that is a massive solar flower, id love to see the schematics of that, how long did it take you to build it?

So earlier today after completing my 3 Million EU/s Burst Rate High Voltage farm I decided to make a Solar farm to see which was more efficient and easier to maintain. So I present you with this:

It generates a constant flow of at least 50K EU/s with bursts going up to 250K+ EU/s (EC Manipulator @ Very long), it has 16 arms on each side and 4 solar panels on each arm, and an mfe unit for 2 of the 4 solar panels. Total : 128 Solar Panels, 64 MFE Units, each MFE is set to 64 EU/s which is at least 4096 EU/s total, but due to the fact that the MFE units are always charging I have had spikes go up to 250k+ EU/s. And I'd also like to mention that nowhere in this setup am I using a HV transformer. What do yall think?

P.S. - The solar farm is so much easier to maintain then the high voltage one.