Need for long distance energy travel

• Due to the purposefully inefficient (albeit awesome) looking design of my treehouse I am in some hefty need of having my cables go over some rather long distances. I know that eventually there starts to become some energy loss. I currently have copper cables for everything, but I have the resources to make over a hundred fibre cables which I intend to do.

I don't know how long my wire line is/will need to be but currently it is roughly 40 tiles from the generator to the batbox. Yaaaaa. I COULD make it more efficent by moving things closer, but I would need to do that also with my solar panel which is roughly half the distance to the batbox and in this can efficiency can be ugly. AND MY BASE MUST BE BEAUTIFUL! (Albiet flammable)

I'm fairly new to Industrial Craft, so I'm kinda learning on the way. Luckily, I didn't have to worry about personally discovering that things can be explosive at times. I figure that explosions could have something to do with this somehow and I would also like to know how to prevent that disaster. I cannot afford to have my thaumaturgical laboratory explode due to the cables running under it.

• Official Post

All cables have to be loaded in order for power to be able to flow down them, it produces problems to try and simulate unloaded things. Using transformers in up transforming mode to increase the power tier is the best way to avoid cable loss as the larger less frequent packets lose less as a proportion than smaller more frequent ones. Remember to down transform back again before plugging into your machines though ;)

145 Mods isn't too many. 9 types of copper and 8 types of tin aren't too many. 3 types of coffee though?

I know that you believe that you understood what you think I said, but I am not sure you realise that what you read was not what I meant.

---- Minecraft Crash Report ----
    // I just don't know what went wrong :(

I see this too much.