Posts by gorzak

I see a lot about what to do with power from a CASUC, but not alot addressing the reactor design.

I am no expert on CASUC, but a couple things jump out at me. First, 6 chambers leaves no room to pipe in ice, 1 ice /s input means manually adding ice stack once a minute? You cant even add ice that fast, the other ice is not yet consumed. Am I missing something, like pipes aren't needed?
    Second, Air cooling instead of water? What is the reason?
    Whats with the abundance of heat dispensers?

Here's my take for the same U config/ power output:
    http://www.talonfiremage.pwp.b…vwciiatwm0fs4qp1f65j8708x
    2 less chambers... 14 less heat dispensers. Same cooling cells, same internal cooling. Better external cooling. Unused space is for pipe. Feed of ice timed to consumption to not waste power producing unneeded ice.
    Compare my design to yours. My goal isn't to radically change anything, I have only changed air cooling to water and then removed the unnecessary, they are nearly functionally identical.

http://www.talonfiremage.pwp.b…48lqjnlqo1b6lodb6bcgzzgg1
    Thats with slightly better cooling, consuming ice 1x per 8.5s

Over all though, I'd prefer Duezmanns mark II
    http://www.talonfiremage.pwp.b…4k87s7mw1b5s3rmkfdlebhmv5.
    Using SUC when the fuel has expired is an option, there are 5 empty slots with the fuel expended. This would be the most efficient use of the SUC if you are not continuously applying them. A run of his reactor generates 280,000 excess heat, so pack the ice in. It will take a bit of time for the dispensers to suck up the cold, maybe ~10 -15 min?

If you make Ice via compressors, don't forget that it costs eu. Factor that cost in and you get lower eu/t than the 120 you claim.