Posts by narc

It's an interesting idea, but it's also a massive change to the nuclear system, and we just recently had one of those. Do I understand correctly that you effectively want to replace the current system that's happening all in one block with one where all the reactor components are different blocks?

I thought it would take about 5 minutes to write this addon. Turned out to take 10 minutes instead.

It bugfixes IC2 v1.109.113 (the current 1.4.5 open beta) to re-add the uranium ore to ingot compressor recipe. If you're playing on a server, the server should have this mod installed -- clients can probably skip it, though that will mean any recipe guides will be unable to show you that it works.

If you're curious, the source is available in the zip file and even on Github (for some reason). Yes, it really is that simple.

Did I need to put anything else in here?

"salty sweat" wich makes you immune to electric damage

I'm not an electrical engineer, but I don't think that's how impurities in water work. Indeed, you may be thinking "makes you extra susceptible to electric damage", which sounds much more reasonable, if exceptionally useless.

That was to explain the fact that even if something would takes 2 minutes to be implemented, if it's a minor function and if developpers aren't reading ... it won't be implemented. I'm not against this suggestion, why should I be ? It's convenient, but that a little thing, so I think develloper will simply missed it.

Yeah, that's a sad but true fact of life.

I'm suggesting that users expend no energy in fighting these suggestions and simply let them fail on their own lack of power.

Oh! Well, that *is* what I do, but the tradition around here seems to be to ignore that everyone else has already said the same damn thing and repeat it. Maybe for post count, I don't know. If that's what you want to change, it's probably a bit of a quixotic struggle, but more power to you.