Posts by silentdeth

Since BC isn't updated to 1.6.x yet, I can try to push a quickish update to 1.5.x with no new features then start working on a 1.6.x version, or ignore 1.5.x and start working on a 1.6.x and try to get in some new stuff to be released when BC is updated. The former means you will have an update soonish but nothing new, the ladder means no update for a while, but probably some new stuff when there is a update. I'm not sure how many people have updated to 1.5.x, I haven't due to redpower 2. So, let me know what you would like more.

I'll check back and tally the votes on Saturday.

1.5.x is coming along slowly. I'm a grad student so this is a very busy time of year for me with finales and all. On the bright side, there should be a couple of weeks at the beginning of next month where I don't have anything pressing to do, and can work on the mod full time. I'm thinking about trying to livestream some of the programming to get feedback and such as I add and change things. Keep an eye out for more information about that.

This mod is awesome, but one concern I have is about balance. Is this thing properly balanced with Forestry's electric engine taken into account? Engines from this mod take 8 EU/t for every 1MJ/t produced while the one from Forestry does 1MJ/t for only 2,5EU/t, with upgrades.

I've only tested this with the versions listed by the download link. It is not recommended for other versions of IC2 or BC.

I've not have time to read the threads of late due to my work load.
    But when I update to 1.5 I will go through and mark all of the bug
    reports and fix all of the reported bugs. I have no ETA at this time.

This mod is awesome, but one concern I have is about balance. Is this thing properly balanced with Forestry's electric engine taken into account? Engines from this mod take 8 EU/t for every 1MJ/t produced while the one from Forestry does 1MJ/t for only 2,5EU/t, with upgrades.