[Addon v 1.115][MC 1.5.1] Charcoal to Coal, Now re-balanced and with more configuration!! [WIP]

• Hello guys. I know this isn't some major mod but I was playing around and getting to know the IC2 API for a while. I'm new to minecraft modding and figured getting familiar with it by making some sub-mods would be a good place to start.

Anywho, when playing around with items and recipes I figured, why not just slap a releasable mod together?

This should be compatible with future releases, as long as they don't overhaul the entire API.

I will hopefully be releasing more soon.

Oh and guys. Don't get so excited for this tiny little mod, it really isn't that much. :D

A note for anyone currently using this or that's interested in it. The name is changing to Renewable Resources. I'll update the thread title on the next release.

Future plans for this mod:

Balancing act:
    - Implement charcoal dust rather than straight conversion to coal dust
    - Recipe requiring 8 charcoal dust to make charcoal lump
    - Compressor recipe for charcoal lump to coal conversion

Other recipes:
    - making charcoal dust usuable in some coal dust recipes as an alternative
    - examples : carbon fiber, gunpowder

Oh, almost forgot this part:

EULA:
    Do whatever you like with this mod. Redistribute it, decompile it, modify it or anything else within the scope of the IC2 terms of use. If you do redistribute this mod please give me credit or link back to this thread, that's all I ask.

Installation:
    Simple. Just drop the zip in your mods folder along with IC2.

Recipes:
    Place a charcoal in a macerator for some crazy effects! :pinch: not really, just go make some CHARcoal dust m'kay?

Now take that charcoal dust to a crafting table and make a square out of 8 pieces (leave the center one empty). Oh my god! It made something!? Now the only logical thing to with the new thing you just made is stick it straight in the high pressure squishermabobber.

Ok, straight recipes below: