Not enought EU (with Lamp)?

• Hello everyone. I started playing with this mod and wanted to make the lighting of the lamps in my house. I have a plan. I did a calculation of consumption of lamps, including energy loss, take 30 EU and 2 EU remain (with copper wires). But the power of 3 generators do not have enough for the job. The charge in bat box gradually reduced, not steady at 40,000. HELP ME. Where is the mistake.

Here's the PLAN

I think that the energy just disappears

• Official Post

Hello everyone. I started playing with this mod and wanted to make the lighting of the lamps in my house. I have a plan. I did a calculation of consumption of lamps, including energy loss, take 30 EU and 2 EU remain (with copper wires). But the power of 3 generators do not have enough for the job. The charge in bat box gradually reduced, not steady at 40,000. HELP ME. Where is the mistake.

Here's the PLAN

I think that the energy just disappears

The energy DO disappear due loss on cables. Copper loss is 1 EU every 5 blocks so if the block receiving energy is 20 blocks far it will receive only 28 EU while the batbox drains 32 EU.
    You must use glass fiber cables to reduce that loss to minimum.

• I think that the energy just disappears
    The energy DO disappear due loss on cables. Copper loss is 1 EU every 5 blocks so if the block receiving energy is 20 blocks far it will receive only 28 EU while the batbox drains 32 EU.
    You must use glass fiber cables to reduce that loss to minimum.

Look on plan X blocks loss 1 EU. Input 30 from regerator. The calculation is correct?

• Official Post

all luminators have interal storage of 10k EU, so considering the energy loss of the farthest will take an enormous amount of energy to fill.

the farthest will receive about 28 EU of 32 from the batbox (the loss is rounded down). To fill its 10k EU internal storage will take you about 11-12k EU, which is not the best option.