Posts by baturinsky

I feel as it is appropriatedly named due to its Russian sense of character, having a wood sensor to turn the reactor off in case of melt down IF THE LOG IS BURNING.

Ironically, reason for Chernobyl Distaster being so, well, disastrous, was that graphite moderators DID catch on fire, resulting in a lot of radioactive smoke/fallout.

Wooden sensors idea, though, is not mine - i found it here How to make a reactor safety shutoff
    And it is not a necessary part of design, just an extra safety measure.

I'm new to this nuclear thing, so, please, tell me if I got something wrong.

http://www.talonfiremage.pwp.b…58e3xovi6ppmkaznt868uc9xc

It's a deadly cheap, deadly simple and deadly effective, but deadly risky reactor.
    With no extra chambers and only two heat dispensers it can be constructed very, very early.
    It has 367% of base effectivity, or 82% of maximum theoretically possible.

It can charge one MFE unit (through transformer) before exploding. Then it cools down for about 17 minutes (according to planner). MFE unit is set to emit signal when full, and is connected by redwire back to reactor. So, reactor switches off automatically, and without .
    Also, some other precautions are recommended, such as activated redstone going over wood block and then inverted into reactor (for auto-switching off when wood is on fire). Not sure if it will work fast enough, though. And, of cause, wall of reinforced stone between reactor and your other significant belonging is highly recommended.

MFE is not recommended to be directly connected to anything else, but instead should be used to charge things such as lappack once or twice per cool down period.

Purely convenience thingie - one item, combining compass and clock functionality, and displaying exact (up to one fractional digit) X:Y:Z coordinates, like F3 does. And working in Nether/End.
    Recipe can be Clock+Compass+(Advanced)Circuit or something.