Posts by Joe

Funny story:

I use Buildcraft and Indistrialcraft together. I noticed that geothermal generators are relatively cheap, and magma is absolutely abundant in the nether. I used the pumps from Buildcraft, along with teleport pipes, to send enormous amounts of magma/energy from the nether into the overworld.

Fast forward at least a year, I just started playing DOOM for the first time. What I was doing is basically the plot for DOOM.

I'm starting to think this mod can take advantage of that funny coincidence, perhaps some surprises come our way if some conditions are met that show we are farming the nether for its energy resources. MinecraftZombieman

Just pointing out there is a forge version for 1.8 out now. I am excited to bring all of this energy delight to the new version when it is released. I am excited, all the features and all of the strategy together will be nice.

Excellent, I look forward to working around that in the future, like it was meant to be played.

Also, the mining items in IC2 no longer break blocks from other mods, like Buildcraft and Galacticraft. That must be from the change in how they are handled.

I'm not sure I read the change log correctly, but is the old IC2 energy system active again? I don't want to fry wires nor blow anything up to find out.

Edit: Wires didn't fry, so it looks like it isn't.

Check the bt entry from the other thread.

I will do just that. I will continue communicating through mantis on this issue. I will try to upload a video of it being reproduced, because it is reproducible.

Put simply, as I play the game, the memory being used in the map builds up, goes down, builds up, then goes down again . . . but eventually it crawls higher and higher in usage until it finally crashes the game. I am not certain what is causing the problem, but I have tried an older version of forge and it did not stop the problem.