Posts by Elessar_Elanesse

I don't think fire bats are vanilla btw. That was why I brought it up. Some jerk in one the mods added Fire Bats LOL. Is there any chance maybe impossible to some how detect that kind of entities and actually dump them into a txt file, from there you can take entities and maybe have a config setting you enter their ID's into one for extra hostels and one for extra passive. Sort of like how forestry does to add new ores :)

Thanks!

That would be good ol' Azanor who added fire bats to the Nether :p

Up until recently I worked in the electrical industry. Copper IS more energy efficient that aluminum (it has lower resistance). The reason aluminum is used so much in the industry is that it's much cheaper that copper. The price of copper has spiked for the last decade due to the ramp up of China's economy. When you use aluminum in place of copper, you need to up-size the wire gauge to carry the same amount of current. Copper is so expensive now that quite a few palces have a problem with copper thieves stealing their power cables.

This is true, the difference though is that compared to copper aluminum is much more common which is why it's much cheaper to use than copper.

That's why I won't install mystcraft (+ dense ore world + easy teleportation) and maybe RC. Because to me, this is clearly cheating. Why should you use something else than 30 geogen to get UUM + energy suppliance ? There is no reason with these mods :/

Hopping I'm not doubleposting ... *someonemightpostduringI'mtyping*.
    Edit: Oh no, I failed.