Posts by Lurch1985

This would be a valid option. I can easyly code something like this, yet it's extremely secure (hell, you have 9*8*7*6*5*4*3*2*1*[numberOfAllItems&Blocks] possible "passwords").

This could possibly be a good system to use as teleporter "keys" rather than the system that's currently in development. It's pretty much the same as the one the Runecraft mod uses except it only had 4 blocks to use. 9 is basically uncrackable. (although maybe a little hard to remember) :D

Not much point when you can make yourself a trusty Quantum helmet, which does everything that you've outlined above (except for the needing air cells, you just charge it up)

Or just haven't tried. I don't see how something like this is any different than the dozens of mods we already use that do crazy things.

I'm not a coder, I'm just the sound guy, lol. I'm only speculating with the information I have available to me. That's why I said we need a coder to confirm it.

You'd be amazed at the restrictions imposed on certain things in the code. For modders, it's all about trying to work around the limitations of the engine rather than adding stuff easily as the developers can. I only know about these from working with Player on the sound implementation and conversations with a few friends that work in game design. For example, it's almost completely impossible to make a sound play when a machine finishes an operation. Now I know it seems silly, but that's an example of one of the things that's pointlessly difficult. I can only surmise that the Timberrr issue is similar.