The Ultimate Industrial Frame Engineering Challenge(s) - TUIFEC

• Hey guys, i was working on a RP-Frame-Motor-"airship" but then the thingy was to big and now i had to edit the linksize.
    But i Cant find it nowhere Oo i red your topic but its not like one said in redpower.cfg theres simply no "linksize" value... i may picked the wrong folder or stuff
    I hope you can help me :)

that's strange. when i open my .minecraft -> redpower -> redpower.cfg with editor the first word in the last row is linksize. while strg+f should find linksize you could also search for 1000, that's the default linksize

• I am new to IC2 and Redpower:
    What are these frames?
    What are filters?
    How can I learn what more of the experienced players know?
    How can I learn about all of the redpower gates?
    How can I get reactors/BC engines to stop blowing up in my puzzled face?
    Tell me!

• Google can't possibly provide the same level of intelligence GregT, Alblaka or some other experienced engineer could.

• Google can't possibly provide the same level of intelligence GregT, Alblaka or some other experienced engineer could.

but as far as i can see your questions are at a google worthy level. redpower 2, IC2 and BC all have very good wikis capable of answering most of your questions. instead of giving you a fish by answering your questions i'll teach you fishing by redirecting you towards them.
    Redpower2 wiki
    Buildcraft wiki
    Industrial-Craft wiki
    as for the experience: experience comes with experiencing things. if you don't try, fail and analyse you'll never learn what works and what doesn't. that's also what the wikis are for.

• I can honestly say I agree with your point, so there.
    BUT:
    The Buildcraft wiki isn't very extensive at all.

• I can honestly say I agree with your point, so there.
    BUT:
    The Buildcraft wiki isn't very extensive at all.