Posts by Almanorek

This is my first time playing with the new E-Net, so maybe my concerns are irrelevant, but I thought I'd speak up anyway.

When I draw too much power in my house, it doesn't explode. Instead, a circuit breaker trips. Something that I need to manually reset. But even if that's a slight pain, it's good that things aren't blowing up around me. I suggest that IndustrialCraft gets the same thing. It could be done in two ways. The first is to have wires, be them unique, or 'upgrades', that automatically trip when too much energy flows through them, preventing damage to the blocks 'behind' them. The other is to have a circuit breaker upgrade that protects the machine it's built into.

Almanorek, GT is basically a total conversion of IC2 and one might say vanilla as well. It's expected there are big changes to both. Luckily for you there are config options for most things so you can use GT pretty much the way you want.

Also, what exactly can one do with just vanilla-IC2? Once you have macerator that's pretty much it. Sure, there is also the quantum suit but there are mods that have far better equivalents. Matter fabricator in vanilla IC2 is basically just a way to get to creative. You also "forgot" to mention what other mods has GT changed. I have a hunch that you either don't really play with other stuff than just GT or that you have them in modes where they are in harder/GT configs by default without you even realizing it.