Posts by FnordMan2

Can you tell me how you did this. I am having trouble making my retrievers work.

retrievers are pretty straightforward, point business end at tube hooked to reactor and put a empty bucket in it's inventory so it'll only pull that out then provide a pulse via a timer.

Of note: i also had trouble with all my rechargeable electronics. They all stopped working while reading a full charge, but putting them in a mfsu quick revealed that they were actually empty.

yeah, 1.0 to 1.1 upgrade bug there. had to re-charge all of my tools (complete with a quantum suit set shy chest) after the 1.1 upgrade.

Hi, I am new to this mod, and I am trying to build my first reactor. How do you guys automatically remove empty buckets from a reactor. I can put water buckets in using pipes but I can't take empty buckets out.

don't know about others but I put stuff into and retrieve from reactors with Redpower 2 and a transposer and retriever. Both can operate on the same tube line.
    In my case I used the retriever to extract depleted uranium and a transposer to put uranium in when it ran out for a long running reactor (naturally it has to be a Mk. 1 to pull this off)

At least silk-touch is sometimes way off... I got free meat because I managed to scavange a pig-spawner (no idea why there is a pig-spawner inside a dungeon).

Pig Spawner + Tesla-Coil + Transposer = Food

Spawners without a "type" (like ones dropped from silk touch) default to pig. Takes something like NEI to get a "proper" spawner.

Just sort of wondering what everyone uses the explosive mode on the mining laser for.
    I use it to "mine" RP2 rubber trees with NEI "Magnet mode" on given they're quite huge.
    sucks the lappack dry pretty quick but it's only energy :)

in other news: 1 down, 6 or 7 to go... (spawned near quite a few of them this world)

You'll find you want more like 4-6 in each, actually. Four is pretty fast, 6 seems to go about as fast as a fully heated advanced machine.