Auto bucket removal

• Hi, I am new to this mod, and I am trying to build my first reactor. How do you guys automatically remove empty buckets from a reactor. I can put water buckets in using pipes but I can't take empty buckets out.

• Hi, I am new to this mod, and I am trying to build my first reactor. How do you guys automatically remove empty buckets from a reactor. I can put water buckets in using pipes but I can't take empty buckets out.

don't know about others but I put stuff into and retrieve from reactors with Redpower 2 and a transposer and retriever. Both can operate on the same tube line.
    In my case I used the retriever to extract depleted uranium and a transposer to put uranium in when it ran out for a long running reactor (naturally it has to be a Mk. 1 to pull this off)

• Can you tell me how you did this. I am having trouble making my retrievers work.

retrievers are pretty straightforward, point business end at tube hooked to reactor and put a empty bucket in it's inventory so it'll only pull that out then provide a pulse via a timer.

• don't know about others but I put stuff into and retrieve from reactors with Redpower 2 and a transposer and retriever. Both can operate on the same tube line.
    In my case I used the retriever to extract depleted uranium and a transposer to put uranium in when it ran out for a long running reactor (naturally it has to be a Mk. 1 to pull this off)

One question, i though that the reactor would just spit the buckets out on its own?

GENERATION 262343242983493434234235: The first time you see this, copy it into your sig on any forum and add 1 to the generation. Social experiment.

• Hello pat, since u are new i wil tell you all basics.