Posts by KrisBigK

I get the impression you're not a programmer, otherwise you probably wouldn't have even suggested this:

"3. Simulate my manual calculation (The most complicated but accurate if done correctly)"

Yes, I'm not a programmer, but I have some programming experience.

Details on how to do it:

1.Divide the components into sections (components in separate sections cannot exchange heat directly except through the reactor hull)

2.Calculate usable vent cooling (limited by heat exchanger transfer rates), hull cooling for each section

3.If a section contains components directly heated by fuel rod(s):

3a. Calculate heat generation of the fuel rod(s)

3b. If vent cooling + hull cooling >= heat generation then add vent cooling of this section to output

3c. Else ...

4.Else

4a. If hull cooling <= vent cooling then add hull cooling of this section to output

4b. Else add vent cooling of this section to output

EDIT: My ideas on section division: Make separate sections as lists

Start with the left-top component

.1.If this component can accept/generate/transfer heat (excluding the component heat vent) then

...2.If this component is in current lists then

.....2a.Go to 1 and check for the next component

.....2b.Else create a list and add that into the list

.......2c.If the component next to this one (on all 4 sides) cannot accept/generate/transfer heat (including the component heat vent)

.........2d.Go to 1 and check for the next component

.......2e.Else add that component into the current list

.........2f.Go to 2c and repeat

erp=N1c9dkJNpnU4/nE6kiX7ayavN00qGbuWTELKGQ20dNFgC6HAQT+3WMJyCo+8to4vnu99U5sA

2302130C000000000000230C0000000000000000000C000C00000000000C0D0C0D0C00000000000C000C000000000000000000000000|esn